Untitled 1

Our Next Banquet and Induction Ceremony

  • Tuesday, May 5th, 2020

    Presentation begins at 6:00pm in the lobby of the Macon Centreplex.  Induction ceremony and dinner will be held immediately following downstairs in the Monument Room beginning at 6:30pm.

  • 2020 Inductees

    Our 2020 Wall of Honor Ceremony  will induct 8 new members:

    • Cynthia Cornelius
    • Joey Hiller
    • Michael Hunt
    • Tommy Seward
    • Robert Slocum Jr
    • Randy Stephens
    • Jeff Treadway
    • Brannen Veal
  • 2020 Local Team(s)

    Each year the Hall is honoring a local team or teams that had an outstanding performance(s). These are not inductees into the Hall, just a special recognition by the Hall of Fame

    - 1973 Mt. de Sales State Class A football championship team. The squad finished the season with a perfect 14-0 record.

Buy Tickets

To purchase tickets for this event, please call 478.718.9941

  • BIOS

    • Malcolm Green

      Malcolm Green(2002)Standout at both Lanier High School and Mercer University in basketball. He led Mercer to the NAIA national tournament as the team’s leading scorer in 1925. Mercer won the Southern Intercollegiate Athletic Association championship that season. He is a member of Mercer’s Athletic Hall of Fame. (more)


    The Macon Sports Hall of Fame got its beginning as the Macon Athletic Hall of Fame in 1976 as a Bi Centennial Project of the Bibb County Jaycees. The Project was chaired by Jaycee Member Billy Hester.

Untitled 1